Fresh to Death (This Is For My Niggas)

So this song was released a while back but a DJ was yelling over it, this is the version without that. Download it “after the jump”…as they say.

Now I gotta admit, my love for Lupe has been going downhill ever since The Cool was released. It’s not because I hated The Cool, I actually quite enjoy some of the songs on that album. But there was something about Food & Liquor that keeps me coming back for more, something The Cool doesn’t have.

It may sound a little corny, but Food & Liquor has heart. I feel like it’s such a humble album in comparison to The Cool. When it came out and I listened to it for the first time, the lyrics were so original and every beat was crazy. Where will you ever hear a song like “The Instrumental” again? Lupe must have poured his heart and soul into the album and it showed. The Cool lacked that essence for me and I guess that’s why he fell off my radar.

‘This Is For My Niggas’ is evidence that once upon a time Lupe’s flow was smooth like butter. It reminds me of his unreleased material like ‘And He Gets the Girl’ and ‘Dedicated’.

Download: This Is For My Niggas

Download: Dedicated

Download: And He Gets the Girl

 

Source for the latest song: wedoitrightmag

~ by vibesandtribes on July 19, 2009.

One Response to “Fresh to Death (This Is For My Niggas)”

  1. cheers man

Leave a Reply

 
