Gorillaz – Plastic Beach

  1. Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)
  2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
  3. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
  4. Rhinestone Eyes
  5. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
  6. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
  7. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
  8. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
  9. Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
  10. On Melancholy Hill
  11. Broken
  12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
  13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
  14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
  15. Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
  16. Pirate Jet
  17. Pirate’s Progress
  18. Three Hearts, Seven Seas, Twelve Moons

The tracklisting is out for Gorillaz’ new album. Looks very eclectic. The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble and Snoop on one track? Real excited to see how this turns out. I have faith in Damon.

Check out the Gorillaz website for more info and goodies.


~ by vibesandtribes on February 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: